О Женщина…

дневник бывшей американской жены

No more…

Tick Tock

sue pic

Tick, tock, tick, tock…. On it goes.

“How does this work?” you say.

“How can it be improved, upgraded, enhanced?”

So many warnings, so many signs.

“Stop” I say “No more” but you don’t hear me because you know best.

Tick……tock.  What will it take?
The years go by and still….tick…tock…..until

One day ….

Click

Only a small sound but its enough.

Now you’re the one looking at all the pieces, wondering how? And why?

But no more tick tock, tick tock;

Only silence…

Written by New Girl

2 комментария

  1. I really like it.Simple but it says deep things. Vera

    • Thank you, Vera, for visiting my blog ! (promise it will be more in English!)
      I’m sure every woman at least ones had this “ wonder boy “ in her life… I agree- simple and deep- I hope the New Girl will write more .
      Marina

Добавить комментарий

Evelina Galli

USE THINGS. LOVE PEOPLE. DON'T SWITCH.

Kindadukish's Blog - I am not a number, I am a free man (The Prisoner)

"What realms a man abdicates when he becomes a conformist"

Man patinka Lietuva

I like Lithuania - a visitor's point of view

1WriteWay

I AM therefore I Write. Official site of Marie Ann Bailey, writer, knitter, and stray cat magnet.

The Forgetful Genius

Sorting through 40+ years of memories, rebuilding myself one day at a time and learning to let life happen.

Travel With Ashley

I travel and I write about it. It's awesome!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Daily Informant

Bringing you the latest news, before it happens!

dont4get2smile2day

Smile and the world smiles with you!

Master Of Disaster

Cure for the creative itch!

Wise Counsel

Giving Life a Meaning!

thelissachronicles

More than Just another WordPress.com site

William Pearse | pinklightsabre

Writing is learning to see in the dark

A Hedonistic Wander

Not all those who wander are lost.

The Middlest Sister

There are 5 sisters. She's the middlest.

Things That Have Made Me Angry Today

Just another WordPress.com site

